Reimer Alumni

[Graduate Students] [Postdocs/Visitors]

Last Updated: 11/1/04


1999

(Jeff, Mark, Sophia, Michael, Birgit, Galina, Mike, Anant, Michelle, Liz; Paul, Greg, Sid)

2001

(Sara, Anant, Sid, Patrick, Greg, Mike, Jeff, Young Joo, Vicky, Sam)

2002

(Sam, Young Joo, Pat Coles, Marie, Pat McGrath, Anant, Vasiliki, Perry, Jeff)

Grad Students

Anant Paravastu
(PhD 3/04)
aparavas@alum.mit.edu Anant is doing a Post Doc at the NIH in Bethesda, MD
Siddharth Patil
(PhD 8/02)
sid1897@yahoo.com
Cell: (510) 682 - 5485
Sid now works in the financial district in San Francisco, CA
Greg Roberts
(PhD 5/02)
garober@sandia.gov
Wk: (925) 294 - 2351
Greg works at the Sandia National Laboratories in Livermore, CA
Michael C. Tucker
(PhD 6/01)
michael.tucker@alumni.brown.edu Mike went to Sweden for a postdoc and now works at LBNL on SOFC's
Mark McCormick
(PhD 12/00)
markmccormick2001@yahoo.com Mark went to Germany for a postdoc and now works at 3M in Minneapolis.
Elizabeth Juang
(PhD 12/00)
ejuanglaws@yahoo.com Elizabeth lives in New Jersey and works for McKinsey.
Michael Ru
(PhD 12/00)
michael.t.ru@intel.com Michael is a manager at Intel in Santa Clara doing lithography.
Benjamin M. Rush
(PhD 5/99)
benjamin.rush@therasense.com
Hm: (510) 339 - 6452
Wk: (510) 239 - 2719
Ben works for Therasense in Alameda, CA
Christopher M. Miller
(MS 5/99)
cmmiller20@hotmail.com Chris lives and works in Brisbane, Australia
Lisa Lobree
(PhD 10/98)
lisalobree@yahoo.com Lisa worked at BASF in Ludwigshafen, Germany and has recently relocated to Philadelphia.
Michael Gentzler
(PhD 12/98)
michael_gentzler@merck.com Mike is a senior research scientist at Merck in Philadelphia, PA
Adam Aylor
(PhD 6/97)
aaylor@uclink2.berkeley.edu Adam works for Exxon in Houston, TX
Chris Lee
(MS 12/96)
  Chris works for Intel in Arizona
Kurt Scheinpflug
(MS 7/96)
truks@uclink2.berkeley.edu Kurt works for Guidant Corp. in Santa Clara, CA
Mark Yahnke
(MS 12/96)
myahnke@worldtariff.com Mark works for Federal Express in San Francisco.
Claudia Ocampo
(PhD 5/95)
  Claudia is presently living in Walnut Creek, CA
Stuart Adler
(PhD 6/93)
stuadler@uwashinton.edu Stuart is an assistant professor in Chemical Engineering at the University of Washington
Nick Kenaston
(MS 4/93)
  Nick is an engineer with Chevron, Inc, of Richmond CA
Steven L. Russek
(PhD 1/93)
seagate@ameritech.net Steve is Director of Technology for Astronautics Corporation Of America, where he Ieads the efforts to develop and commercialize magnetic refrigeration technology.
Phillip Armstrong
(PhD 9/92)
  Phil is a research engineer at Air Products in Allentown, PA
Veronica Lim Fernandez
(PhD 5/92)
  Veronica lives in Charlottesville, VA, and teaches part-time at UVa
Janet Griffiths
(PhD 4/92)
  Janet is the Director of Technical Services at Genzyme Corporation in Cambridge, MA
Milo Koretsky
(PhD 11/91)
milo.koretsky.orst.edu Milo is an Associate Professor in Chemical Engineering at Oregon State University.
Janet Griffiths
(PhD 4/92)
  Janet is the Director of Technical Services at Genzyme Corporation in Cambridge, MA
Marjorie Simpson Went
(PhD7/91)
  Marjorie is presently living in New Haven, CT
Karl Amundson
(PhD 6/89)
kamundson@eink.com Karl is working for E Ink Corporation in Cambridge, MA
Karen Bustillo
(Carr, MS 5/89)
  Karen lives in Castro Valley, CA
Julia Noel Zielinski
(Memering, MS 6/88)
  Julia is a product manager with Air Products in PA
Grant Wesley Haddix (PhD 5/88)   Grant is a research engineer with Shell Development Company, Houston, TX
Philip Walter Morrison, Jr
(PhD 11/87)
  Phil was a popular and productive Professor in Chemical Engineering at Case Western Reserve University. He succumbed to cancer in 2002.
Mark Petrich   Mark is a research engineer at Merck Manufacturing Division, NJ
Karen K. Gleason
(PhD 5/87)
kkg@mit.edu Karen is a Professor of Chemical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA
Michael McCarthy
(PhD, 10/86)
  Mike is a Professor of Food Science and Technology at the University of California at Davis, CA


Postdocs and Visitors

Young Joo Lee
(Postdoc 01-03)
  Young Joo is now working in Korea
Sophia E. Hayes
(Postdoc 98-00)
hayes@wuchem.wustl.edu Sophia is an assistant professor of chemistry at Washington University in St. Louis
Birgit Schweickart
(Miller Fellow 00-02)
birgits@sbcglobal.net Birgit lives in San Jose, CA.
Galina Pavlovskaya
(Postdoc 98-99)
galina@lamar.colostate.edu Galina is working in the chemistry department at Colorado State
Heiko G. Niessen
(Visitor 98-99)
heiko.niessen@medizin.uni-magdeburg.de Heiko does biomedical imaging and spectroscopy at the University of Magdeburg.
Becky Gee
(Postdoc 96-98)
bgee@liu.edu Becky is an assistant professor of chemistry at Long Island University in Brooklyn, NY
Mathias Haake
(Postdoc 96-98)
mathias.haake@msm.basf-ag.de Mathias is a research chemist at BASF-AG in Ludwigshafen, Germany
Yi-Qiao Song
(Postdoc 95-97)
song@ridgefield.sdr.slb.com Yi-Qiao is working at Schlumberger-Doll Research in Ridgefield, CT
Sanlin Hu
(Postdoc 95-97)
sanlin@dcrn.e-mail.com Sanlin is working at Dow Corning Corp. in Midland, MI
Lola De Lima
(Postdoc 95)
  Lola is a catalyst researcher at Intevep, Venezuela
Sarah Larsen
(Postdoc 93-95)
slarsen@blue.weeg.uiowa.edu Sarah is an associate professor of chemistry at the University of Iowa
Carri Lyda
(Postdoc 95-96)
lydac@eosc.osshe.edu Carri working at a weapons incinerator in the Pacific
Joachim Krueger
(Postdoc 93-95)
joachim@garnet.berkeley.edu Joachim is a staff scientist at LBNL, CA
Pei Tang
(Postdoc 91-93)
PTANG@vms.cis.pitt.edu Pei is a Research Assistant Professor at the University of Pittsburgh, PT


Undergraduates

Perry Cheung
(Undergrad 01-03)
cheungp@uclink4.berkeley.edu Perry is currently a gradute student at Washington University.

 
 


If you know of any changes or corrections, please inform Brian Mayer at: mayerbpATberkeleyDOTedu


201 Gilman Hall
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of California at Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720